The AbbVie IBD Scholarship Program awards students living with Crohn’s disease or ulcerative colitis and who strive to sustain an optimal level of wellness, allowing them to excel and inspire others to do the same.

Supported by an educational grant from AbbVie and made available through Crohn’s and Colitis Canada, these scholarships are available to post-secondary students of any age who are living with Crohn’s disease or ulcerative colitis.

Thanks to everyone who applied for the 2015 AbbVie IBD Scholarship Program. The winners have been selected and notified. Please check again in early 2016 for information on next year’s scholarship program.

For the second year in a row, Crohn's and Colitis Canada, with support from AbbVie, is delight to once again be hosting a youth-focused webinar series. Attendees will learn more about getting though flare-ups, managing their medical tests and appointments while in school, and how to live life to the fullest with IBD.
Spaces are limited, so click here to register to register today!





Special thanks to our supporting organizations:

Did you know?

  • Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis are most frequently diagnosed between the ages of 15 and 30, with the typical onset being in the early 20s.
  • A recent survey conducted by Crohn’s and Colitis Canada found that 69 percent of people who had Crohn’s disease or ulcerative colitis when they were young were delayed in completing their post-secondary education due to their disease.
  • There is currently no known cure or cause for Crohn’s disease or ulcerative colitis, so young people living with the disease need strategies to achieve their best long-term health despite their diagnosis.
  • 89% of people who had Crohn’s disease or ulcerative colitis as children feel they could have achieved more at school if they did not have the disease.

le programme de bourses d’études AbbVie - MII pour 2016 est maintenant ouvert.

Le programme de bourses d'études AbbVie-MII récompense les étudiants qui vivent bien avec la maladie de Crohn ou la colite ulcéreuse et qui réussissent à maintenir un degré de bien-être optimal leur permettant d'exceller tout en servant de modèle à leurs proches lorsqu'ils doivent relever les défis auxquels ils sont confrontés.

Grâce à une subvention pour l’éducation d’AbbVie, Crohn et Colite Canada propose ces bourses d’études aux étudiants de niveau postsecondaire de tout âge qui vivent avec la maladie de Crohn ou la colite ulcéreuse.

Le processus de demande du programme de bourses d’études 2016 est maintenant terminé


Le saviez vous?

  • Les diagnostics de maladie de Crohn et de colite ulcéreuse surviennent le plus souvent entre 15 et 30 ans et les symptômes font généralement leur apparition au début de la vingtaine.
  • Un récent sondage de Crohn et Colite Canada a permis d'établir que 69 p. 100 des personnes qui souffraient de la maladie de Crohn ou de la colite ulcéreuse dans leur jeunesse avaient terminé leurs études postsecondaires plus tard en raison de leur maladie.
  • Il n'existe actuellement aucun traitement curatif connu contre la maladie de Crohn ou la colite ulcéreuse et on ignore les causes de ces dernières; les jeunes qui en sont atteints ont donc besoin de stratégies pour conserver le meilleur état de santé à long terme possible malgré leur diagnostic.
  • 89 p. 100 des personnes qui souffraient de la maladie de Crohn ou de la colite ulcéreuse dans leur enfance croient qu'elles auraient pu mieux réussir à l'école si elles n'avaient pas été atteintes de la maladie.